Skip to content
LiveShareNow

Can I approve photos, before they’re displayed in the gallery?

Updated 2024-11-06

* NOTE: This feature is only available with our Premium Plus Subscription plan.

Yes, LiveShare has a feature that allows the Host or a designated ‘Event Manager’ to monitor and approve all posts (photos, messages, videos, etc.), prior to being displayed publicly. This feature can only be activated by LiveShare. Please contact us to reset this feature, a minimum of three days before your event at: support@livesharenow.com

With this feature, the Host or Event Manager will see the photos initially displayed as on the left, below. To approve and publicly display a photo, click the ‘checkmark’ icon. The image on the right below, shows the photo on the right has been approved.

Gallery with two photos dimmed and marked hidden, each with a green checkmark button to approve it

Gallery where the right-hand photo has been approved and shows normally while the left one is still hidden

See FAQ: What are Event Managers?